Happy Christmas from JOYO Audio UK - The office will be closing from 10th December to 6th January 2021.
In the run up to Christmas please allow additional time for online orders to arrive. Stay Safe !
 

JOYO Reviews

The following reviews of JOYO products have been contributed by customers of JOYO Audio UK. Comments and star ratings of JOYO Pedals and Amplifiers can be added to the website from the product pages. Please feel free to leave a review of the JOYO gear, it helps genuine customers make decisions based on your experience.

Show:
Sort By:

An Amazing wee amp!

Wayne Robson on 03/11/2020 reviewed the JOYO JaCkMan II LTD Edition - Gold Bantamp JDC

This really is a fantastic little amp. The one thing I like about it, is that it lets the character of your instrument shine through. So unlike many amps where basically no matter what guitar you put in the front, the sound is basically the same, with this you can explore a huge variety of tones. The Clean channel can be overdriven and can give some excellent tones all on its own. The overdrive channel has a nice saturations to it. Its well made and is probbaly a lot louder than you assume it will be. When I stuck it on full through my 4 x 8" cab I was amazed how loud it was! I'd have no worries using this for a pub type gig. So whether I put my strat ot tele through it or my custom resonator, the tones that come out are nice.
Based on this amp, if I had the money I'd buy the entire range, I'm THAT impressed by it.

I did a full video review of it on my channel that you can watch here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_XOBjVmEwOo&ab_channel=SkintMusicianReviews
  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build5
  • Total:5
It’s such a good product. As soon as I got it my husband 80yrs old and
I were up till 4am playing the blues it’s so much easier than getting the big amp out
We are two old rockers !

Kind regards
Diana
  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build5
  • Total:5

I love it !!

I usually don't write reviews, 'cause I always keep it short an simple. Bit this time I will do a quick one;)

With the VIVO I finally found what I was looking for. I searched for a small, powerfull amp with lots of gain and a classic 'Van Halen - Sound'. Also you can use it for lots of other stuff.
I ordered it from here because the ViVO is really hard to get in Germany. I'm very lucky with that. I love it.

Special thanks to Dave, who supported me very well due to shipping problems with DPD.

So if you looking for an classic 80's/90's rock sound, the VIVO will give it to you.
  • Value6
  • Tone5
  • Build5
  • Total:5
. I would say that it's exactly what I was looking for but it's actually a bit more. I wanted dual function in wah and volume and this pedal performs brilliantly in both. There is no noticeable residual noise and it's true bypass so it's great for recording as well as live playing.The frequency range control is a godsend in fact the controls for both volume and wah far exceed my expectations. The size of the pedal is perfect and takes up minimal space which was something I was concerned about given my big size 12 walloping feet. The build quality is absolutely outstanding, very sturdy. The price point is amazing and it sounds amazing. Free and fast delivery and impressive customer service. So there is your review to cut and paste...it's a full 10 out of 10 from me. This is my first Joyo pedal but won't be my last.
  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build5
  • Total:5

Zip Amp

Needed a decent overdrive on a fairly tight budget. Thought Id give the joyo zip amp a try after seeing demo on youtube. My first joyo pedal and I'm really pleased. Very versatile, looks great and sounds great and is well built. Used with an old Orange combo (Fender twin copy) and a Strat gives me all the sounds I was looking for. Also a great service from the seller. Thanks.
  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build5
  • Total:5

Amazing value

Ross on 07/10/2020 reviewed the JOYO Reverb Guitar Effect Pedal 9 Modes R-14
Brilliant pedal and hard to believe it's so cheap but the sound and build quality are excellent. I'm using this over a far more expensive pedal. Very happy with it and I highly recommend it. Brilliant customer service too.
  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build5
  • Total:5

Joyo cab box is absolutely brilliant !

This Joyo cab box is absolutely brilliant and it has made a massive improvement to my guitar tone, in fact I would never leave home without it. It is a major part of my rig. Thank you once again to everyone at Joyo. Please let me know when you have the Joyo pre amp house in stock. Many thanks
  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build5
  • Total:5
Absolutely delighted with my purchase, it has surpassed my expectations. Delivery was earlier than expected & I was kept informed about its progress. Great customer service from Joyo UK from start to finish of my purchase
  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build5
  • Total:5
I bought the Atomic Bantamp recently. Sounds great and really well built. Arrived next day on free delivery.
  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build5
  • Total:5
Directly shipped to france after puchase I just had to wait 3 business days to receive it (ordered on friday delivered at home on tuesday morning !).

I had the first version of the zombie who just needed a footswitch & second channel settings possibility. Now with the Zombie 2 it's just perfect !

about the tone : Clean is really good, it didn't denature your guitar tone and trully respect it. Clean channel also hold really good any kind of OD/DS & other effect pedals.

The OD channel is perfect for any kind of metal with the tone settings delivering a lot of possiblity from loud modern sound to bright & more old school metal sound.

the joyo is perfect for home training even if the headset output modelisation didn't pay tribute to it.

I plug it into a 412 and it deliver enought power to bring it for repetition or small concert !

So just nothing to say for the price ! maybe one of the best price/quality little amp you could find for metal
  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build5
  • Total:5
Buy this pedal on 28/09/2020 reviewed the JOYO Reverb Guitar Effect Pedal 9 Modes R-14
9 reverbs and modulation control plus an added bonus of a tone control on a solid metal pedal for less than £80 !!!!!
Value for money this is bye far the best reverb out there in the price range, great if you need a variety of different sounds or if you are just getting into reverb and want to try out a few different sounds.
  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build5
  • Total:5
Great BBD delay on 28/09/2020 reviewed the JOYO Nascar Delay Analog BBD Guitar Effect Pedal
Great vintage sounding delay pedal, nice solid construction and options with the led lighting.
I'm really impressed with how good this pedal sounds, it reminds me a lot of the mxr carbon copy delay pedal.
Joyo have upped their game with the R Series of pedals.
  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build5
  • Total:5
Another happy customer on 24/09/2020 reviewed the JOYO JP-02 Guitar Effect Pedal Multi Power Supply
Purchased this power supply recently as a back up but I'm switching to using this one as my main one now.
Solid construction, doesn't take up much room and silent when in use.
This is by far the best power supply out there in this price range and stands up well to ones that are more than twice the price.
  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build5
  • Total:5
Derek on 24/09/2020 reviewed the JOYO Baatsin 8 Mode Overdrive Guitar Effect Pedal
Thank you so much everyone at Joyo for an amazing product for my pedal board. It sounds really great. My next purchase is going to be the Joyo cab box. Once again thank you everyone at Joyo for making my guitar sound good. Bless you all.
  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build5
  • Total:5
Uli on 21/09/2020 reviewed the JOYO JF-37 Analog Chorus Guitar Effect Pedal
Great 80s-sounding pedal. Has a lot of range and ability to get a lot of the classic bass sounds. Case is solidly built. Absolute bargain for the money compared to other brands.
  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build4
  • Total:5
John Varvatsis on 21/09/2020 reviewed the JOYO JF-06 Vintage Phase Guitar Effect Pedal
The joyo phaser pedal does exactly what it says on the box. Not noisy or cheap sounding in any way A great pedal for a Bargain basement price. Order processed and delivered promptly with no drama by joyo Uk. Thanks guys! I’ll be back for more
  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build5
  • Total:5
Big White Bwana on 12/08/2020 reviewed the JOYO JF-17 Extreme Metal Guitar Effect Pedal
IT'S A METAL MUFF!
And 1/3 of the price! Goes beyond "Black Sabbath" territory, into the realm of "Lamb of God", and then some.
BUT: just like the MM, there will be noise with everything up full-blast - although you should not need to turn this beast up to 11 to achieve a brutal tone. Many high gain pedals tend to either fizzy and tinny - or wooly and farty, at the other extreme, but the JOYO has a good basic texture before the versatile EQ is brought into play. The EQ section is razor sharp, so metallers will easily be able to dial in the sound they seek, be this scooped or boosted mids, etc - and the top/mid boost section opens the pedal up into new frontiers. My only complaint would be the noise at high settings (well, it IS based on a fuzz, after all!) but with the money you saved by opting for JOYO's take on the Metal Muff, you can buy a (*ahem* JOYO!) noise gate (something all high-gain players need, IMHO) and still have change left over!
  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build5
  • Total:5
Big White Bwana on 12/08/2020 reviewed the JOYO JF-34 US Dream Distortion Guitar Effect Pedal
Bought in 2012, new for £27.99, going through a Fender Champion 25 solid state amp. I already had the JOYO "OCD" clone and "Classic Flanger" at this point. I had no experience with the Suhr "Riot" this is based upon, but online A/B demos showed virtually no difference at all (apart from the Suhr costing £100 more). If I had to say what makes this pedal different from all the other drive pedals I have owned, I'd say that the clarity and note separation - even when maxed out - make this one truly special. Your tone will never disappear into a muddy haze of distortion, and you will always be heard in the mix. Plenty of gain to be had, too! This pedal will make you sound like Steve Stevens, Joe Satriani, Steve Via and suchlike, regardless of what kind of pickups you are using.
I loaned it to an associate, who was so impressed he did not want to give it back!
  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build5
  • Total:5
Big White Bwana on 12/08/2020 reviewed the JOYO JF-02 Ultimate Overdrive Guitar Effect Pedal
I bought this for £20.00 new in 2012. I was using a solid-state amp back then (Fender Champion 25) and needed something that had more drive than my Digitech Bad Monkey and my Danelectro V1 Transparent Overdrive. The JOYO "OCD" was a good choice and it fitted my needs perfectly. I have no experience using the Fulltone OCD which this is based on, but I do not regret buying the JOYO at all.
It is quiet, works well with drive pedals before it, is also good when used before higher gain pedals (I was using it with a Palmer Sold Metal), it is true bypass, and robustly made.
The sound is rich and full, and had my Fender amp roaring away like a mighty Marshall! Flipping the drive switch on LOW is comparable to the Bad Monkey at full-tilt, and the "OCD" gets better from there as you add more gain. This pedal WON'T do extreme high-gain, though - but it would still interest metal fans because it is versatile and has a great sound.
  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build5
  • Total:5
Big White Bwana on 12/08/2020 reviewed the JOYO JF-07 Classic Flanger Guitar Effect Pedal
A FUTURE CLASSIC.
This is the first JOYO pedal I bought, for the princely sum of £20.00, back in 2012. Now, I tend to compare any flanger I use with the Ibanez FL9 as a benchmark - so I can safely say that the JOYO "Classic Flanger" is like a true bypass FL9 on steroids!
Soundwise, I was impressed by the ability of the unit to self-oscillate when the REGEN is maxed out (this could only be done on an FL9 if you adjust the internal trimpots), as well the pedals ability to deliver more subtle/traditional sounds, like chorusing. It works well with guitar, bass, and synthesizers. The pedal is robustly made, and is true bypass into the bargain.
You will not regret making this superb and versatile beast a part of your pedalboard, and the powerful REGEN makes it a good choice for experimental sounds, synths, drones, or what have you. I would not be surprised if the original "karate" version of this pedal becomes a collectors classic!
  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build5
  • Total:5
guitar learner on 02/08/2020 reviewed the JOYO JF-14 American Sound Guitar Effect Pedal
just made a review about this pedal on youtube
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tHh1FxTHR3U

as expected for being popular, this pedal is good enough to use directly to PA system., it has good fenderish sound, it's loud and pristine.. aaand it's affordable. good job


  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build5
  • Total:5
Had this a few month's now great pedal good sound and sounds better than some moor expensive pedals i have got.
  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build5
  • Total:5
SteveW on 04/06/2020 reviewed the JOYO JF-14 American Sound Guitar Effect Pedal
Great piece of kit at a very budget price. It has got a range of very convincing Fenderish tones. I'm using it during lockdown with JamKazam for online jamming with friends. It is all analogue so does not add any latency to the signal.
  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build4
  • Total:5
Recently bought this and am enjoying experimenting with it. Pedal itself is solid, well built and has a definite quality feel. The myriad effects are a ton of fun and the level of control and blend is pretty extensive. You've basically got 18 effects in one box with the ability to use 2 at once. The chorus and phase effects are very good. Don't have much experience of ring mod, low bit or rotary effects so would don't feel qualified to make any real comment, but part if the reason I bought this pedal was to dip my toe and this seems a good way to do it,. Only real criticism is that there seems to be a significant volume drop in some effects when others pedals are activated, A change of patch cable helped, but I guess some pedals just don't get along. In all I replaced a chorus pedal on my board and am perfectly happy with the 3 I got in exchange, plus the choice of adding a further effect from a large palette in the same space. Great value as well and is definitely recommend.
  • Value6
  • Tone3
  • Build5
  • Total:5
I purchased this on the say so of a friend that plays the same music as me ( The Shadows ) I had my doubts but WOW WOW WOW what a difference its made all the different tone's , I had to twiddle each dial to get the right sound ( Trial and error ) but got there in the end, I don't play heavy metal stuff but for anyone who does this is the one to buy. Well impressed I personally would recommend this pedal.
P.S. I got lucky as I think I bought the last one in stock lucky me lol
  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build5
  • Total:5
Geoffrey Burford on 29/05/2020 reviewed the JOYO JA-01 2W Guitar Mini Amplifier with 9V Battery, Black
Great innovative products! Little mini amps fine for practicing! I've had quite a few joyo products, and they've all been very good!
  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build5
  • Total:5
This 80s-90s higain monster sure sends me back to the good old times when metal and rock conquered the world.
More gain than i could ever use, a real good and responsive tone control and face melting volume in a lunchbox size.
Dave made sure the package arrived in time in germany. Here its extremely hard to get the VIVO.
But thanks to Dave and the Joyo UK team everything went smooth.
I tested the amp with several guitars. Solidbody, semi-hollowbody, modern higain and vintage lowgain humbuckers and the VIVO always sounded pretty good. Also on a 112 open back with EVM 12L and a 412 with different Eminence speakers.
8 Ohm are perfect.
At a live situation with a loud drummer just mic the box.
It mimics and old school wiring so its a bit on the hissy side. If you dont like that better use a noisegate or search for another product at Joyo. The other higain amps like the zombi are much more quiet. But thats the charm of the VIVO like its idol ;)
  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build5
  • Total:5
I think this is a very handy effects box , very well built and stereo in and out using quarter inch jack. the effects themselves are great too and with an almost inexhaustible variety of ways to mix them, plus rate and mix amount. I am very pleased with it , I am using a variety of keyboards through it then through another stereo delay pedal. some very interesting sounds indeed. I think that for the money you are getting a great little box of tricks that has been well built and designed.
  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build5
  • Total:5
I wanted a full-sounding overdrive pedal which would work with an array of guitars and be sufficiently different from other pedals that I could justify its place. I also didn't want it to break the bank in case it didn't deliver on the previously mentioned criteria! Luckily, the Taichi does the job extremely well. There is a decent scope of sounds available whilst retaining its basic tonal flavour, which is useful for getting optimum results from single coils vs humbuckers, for example. What is especially pleasing is that it always sounds good but you can tweak it to sound even better! The build quality seems more than fine and you cannot argue with the price. Finally, having bought directly from Joyo UK, I can tell you that the customer service is top-notch. Treat yourself if you haven't already!
  • Value5
  • Tone6
  • Build5
  • Total:5
I have a peavy valve king which is technically classed as a “budget” valve amp. It suits its purpose for what I need it for but I can’t use it at home. I got the zombie and bought a single cab with a vintage 30 in it for me to use during isolation. The combination of the two is just brilliant. These days I don’t turn the gain all the way up and you really don’t need to with this amp anyway. You can keep it at about 12-1 o’clock and it’s plenty. I do thicken it up with a TS9. Sweeping through the mids with the tone knob is great. Again, set it to about 1 o’clock and you get a good top snap with a tight bottom end. For such a small amp it goes a long way. I have already recommended it to all of my guitar player friends and can’t wait for them to try it out when we can all hang out together again. Works great with a cab sim out of the FX send to use in the studio too. I couldn’t be happier.
  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build5
  • Total:5
A very useful little pedal. I wanted the Fender sound without the price tag and this definitely comes close. A very diverse range of sounds to explore. Each tweak of the Voice control leads me on to explore loads of new settings. I've heard people say its noisy but mine is silent on isolated power. The only downside is that you have to add a little gain to get the best from it, which means you don't totally capture thise clean tones. Still some very good sounds in it though
  • Value5
  • Tone4
  • Build5
  • Total:5
Very effective, made an enormous difference on the clarity of an analogue RM pedal. Total absence of background noise.
Well made and good value too.
  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build5
  • Total:5
Wasn't really sure what to expect, just plugged in my bass guitar and away I went. Absolutely astounding little amp, sufficiently loud enough for home practice and for recording with a mic. Worth every penny and doesn't break your back when moving it around.
  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build5
  • Total:5
I have the pxl pro and can honestly say its made my life 100% easier I did have all my pedals which are mostly boss running into each other and as I under stand it there not ture bypass and wasn't happy with the sound I found them very muddy when running them into each other since putting the plx pro onto my pedalboard it has cleared that problem up .... and I now have a much better tone ...im so pleased with it iv ordered a maximum mosfet overdrive and if that turns out to be just as good I will most definitely be ordering more ...has far as the plx pro goes I would recommend it to anyone its just brilliant ..and the sales team are very nice and friendly too
  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build5
  • Total:5
Craig on 02/04/2020 reviewed the JOYO JF-14 American Sound Guitar Effect Pedal
This is an amazing pedal, knocked everything off my board. Zendrive, light speed, BBpre etc. takes my warm sounding Cornell Romany and turns it into Fender Blackface Amp ( sort of ), Thanks also to David for helping with tracking my pedal.
  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build5
  • Total:5
Stub Mandrel on 07/01/2020 reviewed the JOYO JF-07 Classic Flanger Guitar Effect Pedal
Another stupidly cheap Joyo pedal.

This really is a classic flanger. It does one job, well. I use it with a bass, it's a vastly denser effect than my chorus and phaser pedals and best used in moderation. Think Sunday Afternoon, Itchycoo Park, think Hawkwind. Think freak out your bandmates by rending the very fabric of space and time.

Be warned if you dial everything (especially regen) it will self oscillate which means groovy sounds but they keep going if you stop playings.

Great pedal if you want that flanged sound, but use with discretion its not an 'on all the time' pedal.
  • Value5
  • Tone4
  • Build5
  • Total:5
Stub Mandrel on 07/01/2020 reviewed the JOYO JF-12 Voodoo Octave Fuzz Guitar Effect Pedal
It's cheap, it's green and it sounds great.

This is pretty much a classic fuzz. I use it with bass and the mid-cut control really helps make sure I'm not battling with the guitars for a space in the mix. Generally I leave fuzz at about 9 o'clock, tone about 12 and level at about 1 o'clock. Wind the fuzz down and it becomes almost an overdrive in character.

The sort of bass tones I've got from this are 'Space Trucking' with the lower notes and octave off, I put the octave on and play higher up for Kasabian's Club Foot. It doesn't have that awful 'fizzy' quality that plagues the distortion channel of many modern bass amps.

It's very different in sound from my HM2 pedal, which is much thicker and darker.

Some people have criticised the octave effect for not being very strong; it's quite subtle but definitely does change the tone to a more 'modern' one. It ONLY works in conjunction with fuzz.
  • Value5
  • Tone4
  • Build5
  • Total:5
Stub Mandrel on 07/01/2020 reviewed the JOYO XVI Polyphonic Octave Guitar Effect Pedal
Blew me socks off.
For bass octave up and down is ideal. Suboctave gives a good 'classic octaver' sound. Tracking is immaculate. Octave up for rich sounds with a touch of 'mwah'. Get the levels right and get rock, funk or reggae sounds. Add distortion for 'Royal Blood' effects.
Works brilliantly on sliding harmonics on a fretless. It polyphonic; you can play chords, even polyphonic harmonics.
The modulation control adds a medium speed chorus-like effect, the first half increases the effect, dialled further it adds an envelope effect. You move to Theremin, choir then Mellotron. Add effects like chorus, distortion or delay and things go from gutsy to wild to totally surreal.
I found a spot on 'Dr Who' theme sound and the sounds at the start of Kasabian's Club Foot.
Two criticisms are it would benefit from a modulation rate control and it needs an external PSU.
An affordable alternative to a polyphonic synth pedal that responds well to different playing styles and added effects.
  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build5
  • Total:5
John Page on 28/12/2019 reviewed the JOYO Nascar Delay Analog BBD Guitar Effect Pedal
I've been using a Nascar analog delay for around 6 weeks now, have tried it with various guitar/amplifier set-ups and am really impressed. In use the pedal is easily set up, has a robust feel and a positive switching action. Initial set-up is simple, even if you've never used a delay pedal before you'll soon find the right combination of delay and feedback.

This device uses a bucket brigade delay which produces beautifully soft, warm delays reminiscent of tape echo. You won't quite get the same sound you'd expect from a Copycat, but you'll certainly achieve sounds similar to the Memory Man we all used back in the day. You might even describe the quality of sound as organic. If you're looking for an all singing all dancing digital echo, this is not the device for you. If you're looking for a warm, generous tape-like echo then give the Nascar Delay Analog pedal a go, you won't be disappointed!
  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build5
  • Total:5
Richard Doyle on 21/11/2019 reviewed the Joyo Preamp House 18 Guitar Amp Simulators in 1
This thing couldn't have been made to work to work any better with a Line 6 Powercab.....perfect way to get into Line 6 speaker modelling without having to hook up a full size modeller.....then just place your effects in front or in the loop. Great sounding amp models would give any expensive amp a run for its money.......
  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build5
  • Total:5
Bignorm on 09/11/2019 reviewed the JOYO JF-01 Vintage Overdrive Guitar Effect Pedal
Just took delivery of my new joyo vintage overdrive, plugged it in, (Fender hot rod deluxe, clean) tried a few different settings........it's a ten out of ten for me.
Beautiful sounds to my ears.
  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build5
  • Total:5
  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build5
  • Total:5
Jack on 22/09/2019 reviewed the JOYO JF-14 American Sound Guitar Effect Pedal
This pedal is incredible for the price. As the description says, you can plug your guitar through this into a PA and it sounds pretty much like an amp. Used it for busking and recording and it works just fine.
  • Value5
  • Tone4
  • Build5
  • Total:5
Excellent quality especially for the price. Separate low and hi EQ knobs add another level of control instead of just the usual single tone adjustment. Proper old-school blues breaker sound. It has replaced my Ibanez Tube Screamer Mini on my pedal board.
  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build5
  • Total:5
Ian Paul on 04/07/2019 reviewed the JOYO JP-02 Guitar Effect Pedal Multi Power Supply
Bought this as a replacement for a Harley Benton powerplant junior, basically because I needed more than five outputs. The Joyo unit is neat, compact, quiet and does what it's supposed to do. I'm powering a Boss tuner, noise suppressor, Ibanez tubescreamer, Boss chorus and TC Electronic flashback delay with no issues at all. Great value for money unit and comes supplied with all cables.
  • Value5
  • Tone5
  • Build5
  • Total:5

Fantastic

George on 30/11/-0001 reviewed the JOYO JF-01 Vintage Overdrive Guitar Effect Pedal
Absolutely fantastic value for money, this pedal. Cheap but does not lose out on quality. Perfect for a subtle, softer overdrive effect with a good tone. Can be adjusted to give a heavier crunch to your sound.
  •  5

Great

The Joyo Dynamics Compressor is a great compressor, low noise, and doesn't colour your tone, great budget compressor that works well in the studio and live
  •  4

Most Used Pedal

Joe Morgans on 30/11/-0001 reviewed the JOYO JF-01 Vintage Overdrive Guitar Effect Pedal
I've had one of these for a few months and I can honestly say its the most used pedal on my board.It sounds just like a tube screamer pedal but for a fraction of the price. The only down side is that the tone adjustment is a bit 2 dimensional - aka doesn't have much of an effect on the sounds (unless you wind it right around, then it sounds very harsh), but it is still a useful function and the pedal produces a really good, all round overdrive sound.Anyone who is thinking of getting it... GET IT! For the price and quality, you can't go wrong.
  •  4

Dynamic

Alexander Lazarov on 30/11/-0001 reviewed the JOYO JF-02 Ultimate Overdrive Guitar Effect Pedal
Great value for the price! Sounds very open and dynamic
  •  5

Versatile

Fern on 30/11/-0001 reviewed the JOYO JF-39 Deluxe Crunch Guitar Effect Pedal
Very versatile pedal. Their sound is crispy and hot with a lot of profit. Their advantage is sii is played with the treble control and presence many sounds are achieved.It can also be used as overdrive. Very good
  •  4
>
The product is currently Out-of-Stock. Enter your email address below and we will notify you as soon as the product is available.

Name
Email